Licensed sponsors in London

The register published on Fri 23 Oct 2026 lists 47,984 sponsors in London, 37.5% of the 127,813 on the whole register — +46 since 23 Sep 2026 (+461 added, −415 no longer listed).

Explore London on the map and search its sponsors →

Towns

By the town on the register. Towns with fewer than 5 sponsors are grouped.

Sponsors by town in London
TownSponsorsSince 23 Sep 2026
Ilford950+2 (+0.2%)
Harrow820−3 (−0.4%)
Croydon543+3 (+0.6%)
Hounslow498+1 (+0.2%)
Romford449+3 (+0.7%)
Southall430−5 (−1.1%)
Wembley4230 (0.0%)
Uxbridge364+5 (+1.4%)
Barking320−3 (−0.9%)
Hayes (which one is not stated)299−3 (−1.0%)
Dagenham267−2 (−0.7%)
Sutton187−1 (−0.5%)
Enfield179−3 (−1.6%)
Feltham172+2 (+1.2%)
Bromley168−2 (−1.2%)
Brentford156−1 (−0.6%)
Kingston upon Thames152−1 (−0.7%)
Edgware1510 (0.0%)
Greenford146+2 (+1.4%)
Mitcham143−3 (−2.1%)
Stanmore1410 (0.0%)
Twickenham134−2 (−1.5%)
New Malden131+2 (+1.6%)
Hayes (Hillingdon)126+1 (+0.8%)
Pinner114+1 (+0.9%)
London, borough not stated on the register
37,099
162 smaller places
325

Routes

Sponsors holding each route; one sponsor can hold several.

  • Skilled Worker46,259 sponsors
  • Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker6,047 sponsors
  • Creative Worker868 sponsors
  • Tier 2 Ministers of Religion601 sponsors
  • Religious Worker444 sponsors
  • Charity Worker434 sponsors
  • Global Business Mobility: UK Expansion Worker309 sponsors
  • Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee278 sponsors
  • International Sportsperson123 sponsors
  • International Agreement118 sponsors
  • Government Authorised Exchange83 sponsors
  • Scale-up56 sponsors
  • Global Business Mobility: Service Supplier8 sponsors
  • Tier 2 General3 sponsors
  • Global Business Mobility: Secondment Worker2 sponsors
  • Intra Company Transfers (ICT)1 sponsors
  • Intra-company Routes1 sponsors

Ratings

  • A rating47,889 sponsors
  • Provisional rating67 sponsors
  • B rating27 sponsors
  • A (Premium) rating2 sponsors
  • A (SME+) rating1 sponsors

Sponsors in London over time

Each point is a publication MadyHR recorded.

47,98447,92821 Sep 202623 Oct 2026
Sponsors on the register Added or present again No longer listed
Show the numbers as a table
Sponsors in London
Register publishedSponsorsAddedNo longer listedPresent again
23 Oct 202647,98421180
22 Oct 202647,98124220
21 Oct 202647,97916141
20 Oct 202647,97624141
19 Oct 202647,96528410
16 Oct 202647,97820180
15 Oct 202647,97621200
14 Oct 202647,97517110
13 Oct 202647,96919141
12 Oct 202647,96336410
9 Oct 202647,96831150
8 Oct 202647,95214131
7 Oct 202647,95026200
6 Oct 202647,94414161
5 Oct 202647,94529290
2 Oct 202647,94514190
1 Oct 202647,95022190
30 Sep 202647,9472570
29 Sep 202647,92911100
28 Sep 202647,928470
25 Sep 202647,93125250
24 Sep 202647,93121280
23 Sep 202647,93819220
22 Sep 202647,94122210
21 Sep 2026(first recorded)47,940———

Source: Home Office register of licensed sponsors (workers), published 23 Oct 2026; Open Government Licence v3.0. Towns are the town on the register, not an address. How this data works

We always use a few necessary cookies to sign you in and keep that sign-in safe — those cannot be turned off. We would also like to set marketing cookies (the Meta Pixel and the Reddit Pixel) to measure our advertising. Those are entirely your choice, and everything on this site works exactly the same either way. What each category does.